1. The awards are not open to employees or officers of Westpac, Auckland Business Chamber, judges or other supporting partners of the Westpac Auckland Business Awards.
  2. The Westpac Auckland Business Awards are owned by the Auckland Business Chamber.  Westpac is our principal sponsor.
  3. Category sponsors can not enter the category they sponsor.
  4. Auckland Business Chamber places a high value on the Awards. Entrants must disclose any issues that may compromise the integrity of the Awards or cause the business to discontinue in the next year. These issues may include legal action, law changes, possible loss of funding, or other risks.
  5. The Westpac Auckland Business Awards programme is owned by the Auckland Business Chamber.  All categories and questions related to the award programme are the intellectual property of the Auckland Business Chamber. 
  6. The Supreme Winners from 2020 are unable to enter the 2021 category that they won in the 2020 Awards. Category winners are unable to enter the same category, however, are open to entering any other category.
  7. Best Emerging Business recognises a business that has achieved significant business growth during the last one to five years as a result of effective planning and delivery. The business must have started trading after 31 March 2016 validated using the NZ Companies registers Office.
  8. By entering these awards you agree to sponsors having access to your contact details.
  9. You need to include some financial numbers to show that your business is sound and/or growing.
  10. Remarketing
    The Auckland Business Chamber also uses 3rd party vendor re-marketing tracking cookies, including Facebook, LinkedIn Instagram and Twitter remarketing cookies. This means we will continue to show ads to you across the internet, specifically on Facebook, Instagram and LinkedIn. As always we respect your privacy and are not collecting any identifiable information through the use of Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn and Twitter or any other 3rd party remarketing system. Any data that is collected will be used in accordance with our own privacy policy. The third-party vendors, including Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn and Twitter, whose services we use will place cookies on web browsers in order to serve ads based on past visits to our website. Third-party vendors, including Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn and Twitter, use cookies to serve ads based on a user’s prior visits to your website. This allows us to make special offers and continue to market our services to those who have shown an interest in our service.
  11. All entries must include a brief business biography which includes a history of your business, highlights of what it does and any export markets (200 words maximum).
  12. All entries are judged against the individual award category criteria.
  13. There is no cost to enter the Westpac Auckland Business Awards 2021
  14. Any business of any size located in the Auckland area is eligible to enter.
  15. Entrants must have been trading for 12 months or more as at 31 March 2021, validated using the NZ Companies registers Office. 
  16. If you have a brand / trading as name that differs from your legal name you must inform us within your entry so that your business can be validated using the NZ Companies registers Office. 
  17. If your organisation is part of a larger organisation you must be able to demonstrate that you function as a separate business unit.
  18. A franchise is judged on its own individual/independent merit and business success not as part of the franchisor.
  19. Each business may enter up to three categories.
  20. You must enter at least one other category to opt in to enter People’s Choice.
  21. Community Contribution is an optional question within every category. The finalists are selected from those who complete these questions.
  22. If you are selected as a finalist you are required to have at least one representative present at the associated Gala Dinner, this is to ensure there is someone there to represent the business and to accept the Award if you are the winner. 
  23. All entries must be received by 5.00pm on Friday 24 June 2022



  1. All awards entry documentation and official entry forms are treated as confidential
  2. All judges sign a confidentiality agreement
  3. Judges are assigned in a way to avoid conflicts of interest
  4. Applicants are not expected to provide or reveal proprietary information regarding products, processes or services
  5. Information regarding participation, any awards, or successful strategies may be released only after written approval from the entrant

Any business of any size located in the Auckland Central area is eligible to enter the Central Auckland awards. The Auckland Central boundaries are:
  • Albert-Eden-Roskill Ward
  • Maungakiekie-Tamaki Ward
  • Orakei Ward
  • Puketapapa Ward
  • Waitemata Ward

Any business of any size located in the North & West Auckland area is eligible to enter the North & West Auckland awards. The North & West boundaries are:
  • Albany Ward
  • North Shore Ward
  • Rodney Ward
  • Whau Ward
  • Waitakere Ward
  • Upper Harbour and Henderson-Massey Ward

Any business of any size located in the South & East Auckland area is eligible to enter the South & East Auckland awards. The South & East Auckland boundaries are:
  • Howick Ward
  • Manukau Ward
  • Manurewa-Papakura Ward
  • Franklin Ward

For all other enquiries please contact Natalie Woodbridge, Events and Training Manager phone 302 9910 or email awards@chamber.co.nz.